Join contemporary artists Rachel Barbaresi and Amantha Edmead and develop your creative skills in response to Oxford Windrush stories – an important part of British and local history. 

Working alongside our professional artists, you will capture the voices of the local Windrush generations and respond to their stories in your own way. This can be through digital or non-digital forms – drawing, painting, sculpture, dance, poetry or theatre – creating artworks which will form part of the Windrush Years – Next Generations Exhibition at the Museum of Oxford. The exhibition is being organised by ACHKI (Afrikan Caribbean Kultural Heritage Initiative) and BK LUWO.

Over the course of the programme you will gain valuable skills and build a portfolio of work that can form part of your CV. There will be an opportunity to get an Arts Award qualification too!

To apply, please complete this APPLICATION FORM. If you have any questions about getting involved, please send an email to Fusion Arts – info@fusion-arts.org titled “iCreative Windrush”.

You’ll need to be 16-25, have a National Insurance number (or be eligible to apply for one) and available on most Thursdays 10-4pm (see dates below).  Travel and other expenses are available for those on low income.

TASTER SESSION – Thurs 6th December
TASTER SESSION – Thurs 13th December

Day 1 – Thurs 10th January
Day 2 – Thurs 17th January
Day 3 – Thurs 24th January
Day 4 – Thurs 31st January
Day 5 – Thurs 7th February
Day 6 – Thurs 14th February
Day 7 – Thurs 21st February
Day 8 – Friday 22nd February. Exhibition Event Evening

SUPPORTED BY:                                                                      FUNDED BY :

Image result for museum of oxford logo